Past events

The Dalai Lama Center is pleased to host information regarding occasional third party events which are in keeping with the mission and values of the Center. Click here to add your event.

Wednesday, July 18, 2012, 7:00pm - Thursday, July 19, 2012, 8:00pm

One of America’s leading spiritual teachers and authors, Sharon Salzberg is cofounder of the Insight Meditation Society (IMS) in Barre, Massachusetts. She has played a crucial role in bringing Asian meditation practices to the West. more

Wednesday, May 16, 2012, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Why is anxiety becoming an epidemic among children of all ages? On May 16, 2012, Dr. Gordon Neufeld shed fresh light on this problem, paving the way for natural interventions that focus on the root causes as opposed to just managing the symptoms. more

Sunday, April 15, 2012, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

  more

Thursday, March 22, 2012, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2012, 11:45am - 2:00pm

  more

Tuesday, February 28, 2012, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

On February 28th, 2012, Dr. Helliwell, one of the leading minds investigating what makes us happy, joined us for a special Speakers Series event, "Enhancing Quality of Life: Latest Advances in the Science of Happiness". Dr. more

Friday, February 17, 2012, 12:00pm

A free noon hour lecture presented by the UBC Institute of Mental Health and the Dalai Lama Center for Peace and Education. more

Thursday, January 26, 2012, 7:00pm
Thursday, November 17, 2011, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Revolutionary Strategies to Nurture Children’s Developing Mind more